Fading Dreamer

I can only see what my mind knows it’s a damn dream to me

Looking across the inlet at beautiful lifestyle that forever eludes me, never catching what most pains me

Damn dream keeps on hunting me 

Everyone tells me to work harder but already the game stacked against me

Only left with my dreams never becoming reality just making it enough to feed my family

This game isn’t for me although I continue this game along the rich steals for me 

This dream call the American dream never met for me this illusion rich sales to many people like me

This dream fading, fading to be good to me

Leave a Reply

