I Wonder

I wonder if the world be as I dreamed it to be but it’s nothing like I wondered it would be many different colors bonded together for one cause to improve humanity
Why, why I so wonder the world is so confused just angry at me
Maybe my complexion that’s why some white men hate me but they don’t even know me
These institutional laws bond my body and while the very Police to serve and protect me but why they’re trying to kill me?
I wondered aloud society fear me what I can become enlightened educated man but not what I’m today a man without much opportunity
I wondered people not brown or black like me handle differently are call addicts locked behind bars then called menace to society
I wondered white Peoples are druggies but is treated totally differently than me and brownie
I wondered no more because our society culture condition to hate me or anyone looks brown or blk like me

Leave a Reply

